top of page
Search
  • gavinzimmermann

Casablanca!

Updated: Mar 6, 2020

Of all the blog posts in all the world you just had to come to this one didnt you!

So it turns out that I am in a theatre production of Casablanca, the classic film all the way from 1942! It has been tremendous fun and this Friday and Saturday will be our last shows before we wrap. Reviews have been outrageously positive which is no real surprise, we have a pretty amazing cast and their work has been second to none! The unique thing about this production though is that it is a radio play... but live! I know, I was as perplexed as you are, but trust me, it is worth seeing, we dont just stand there reading scripts, sound effects are done live as we act, and the director has added a lot of physicality making it a joy to watch, links for ticks as well as some reviews below.


Here's lookin' at you kid!







7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here there be dragons...

A couple of weeks ago I had the pleasure of recording my first pilot, How exciting! Finding a good project among the many, many, MANY casting websites is like finding the proverbial needle in a hay st

bottom of page